Please take notice that special meetings of the Board of Education of the BOARD OF COOPERATIVE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES OF THE SOLE SUPERVISORY DISTRICT OF OTSEGO, DELAWARE, SCHOHARIE, AND GREENE COUNTIES, will be held on Tuesday, July 28, 2020 and Wednesday, July 29, 2020.  The meetings will be held at the ONC BOCES Instructional Support Services Center, 7352 State Highway 23, Suite 3, Oneonta, NY 13820. The meetings will convene at 4:30 p.m.


School Organization & Faculty

The Otsego Area School of Practical Nursing is approved by the New York State Education Department. Administration of the school is through the occupational education branch of the Board of Cooperative Services of Greene, Schoharie, Delaware, and Otsego Counties. (Otsego-Northern Catskills BOCES)

This BOCES is comprised of 19 school districts, divided for geographic reasons into two occupational educational districts.

Otsego County is served by the Otsego Area Occupational Center (OAOC) located in Milford, NY. The school districts served by this Center include: Cherry Valley/Springfield, Cooperstown, Edmeston, Laurens, Milford, Morris, Oneonta, Schenevus, and Worcester. The Northern Catskills Occupational Center (NCOC), located in Grand Gorge, serves the following ten school districts in Delaware, Greene, and Schoharie Counties: Andes, Charlotte Valley, Gilboa-Conesville, Hunter-Tannersville, Jefferson, Margaretville, Roxbury, South Kortright, Stamford and Windham Ashland Jewett.
View text-based website